Who Will Help Pia Zadora Find True Love Now?*

ricardo_montalban

Come on ladies, you know you'd still get with this!

This is both sad and belated news, but actor, Corinthian leather salesman** and all around cool ass muthafucka you wanted to be, Ricardo Montalban has died in his Los Angeles home . Ricardo pretty much set the standard as 70’s and 80’s hollywood actors/pimps go (he actually worked f0r 7 decades), plus come on, he was THE BEST Star Trek Movie villain ever. I’m not a trekker (or trekkie, you decide), but I do know that when I think of Star Trek movies, Capt. Kirk yelling “Kaaaaaahhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!” through the far reaches of space is the first thing I think of. Ricardo was also pimpish as Mr. Roarke on Fantasy Island, finding B and C level celebrities love and happiness (which is exactly what a pimp does, he simply had his own island to do so) and well, Ricardo was just a damn pimp. He brought sexyback before sexy knew she was gone (yes sexy is a woman) and I wish he was my daddy because I’m sure I could’ve scored with even a mild percentage of his throwaway groupie love (which would’ve been thousands). I loves that dude and I hope that he and Tattoo are livin it up on some alternate plane. Ricardo (I use his first name because he seems too cool to address formally), died Jan. 14, 2009 at age 88, most likely due to general aging complications. RIP. (Rest In Pimp) 

*Full Disclosure: I have no idea if Pia Zadora ever appeared on Fantasy Island or found love there, but come on, that’s a great name to throw in a blog title (It also shows the obscure levels at which my mind works). 

**He also sold the rest of the Chrysler vehicle in the ads too.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Nostalgia, RIP

2 Comments on “Who Will Help Pia Zadora Find True Love Now?*”

  1. coffee Says:

    Ricardo Montalban epitomized the suave host image; i just recently found out he starred in the Wrath of Khan too, crazy


Leave a Reply

